Lisbon Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.2

"Una muy buena opción para alojarse en Lisboa."

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   CHRISTIAN Q. of MADRID, Spain
Reviewed:   November 13, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
-ESPAÑOL-

¿Qué puedo decir? un hostal excelente por un precio bastante bajo, con desayuno incluído, televisión por cable en la sala común, ordenadores con internet sin coste, Wi-Fi en todo el hostal, además había una chica alemana muy muy simpática. El único pero del hostal, es su localización, está en una colina y subirla con las maletas puede ser un poco duro. La limpieza en las habitaciones era bastante correcta. Si vas a viajar a Lisboa, no lo dudes. Es de las mejores opciones.

-ENGLISH-

What can I say about that hostel? the cheapest and better hostel I've ever stayed in. With free Wi-Fi, Satellite TV, and the most important, breakfast is included! the stuff was very king with me, there was a german girl who was always utterly kind with me..so if you're going to spend some days in this wonderful city, this hotel is a MUST, with a very good localization and always cleaned. Hope it helps you!

"home for the holidays"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   L S. of Minnesota, United States
Reviewed:   March 21, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My experience at the Lisbon Landscape Backpackers's Flat is one of the reasons why I'd go back to Portugal. The staff is among the most personable and warm people that I've met during my travels. Being away from loved ones during the holidays wasn't easy, especially in an unfamiliar country. But everyone here welcomed us with open arms from the moment that we arrived. Few hostels make you feel at home. And very few make it difficult to say goodbye. I miss everyone there and wish them the best!

"I would definitely go back"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Nicole W. of Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   September 25, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice staff and lounge area. One of the showers was just an extendable shower head and an open bath tub, which was a bit odd for me. But overall it really did feel like staying at a friend's flat. Great price too! Rooms could hold a lot of people but you still had your own space. Was a bit tricky to find, trekking up the hill with a big backpack.

"Al llegar nos dicen que esta todo lleno! Y que nos busquemos la vida"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Vanesa G. of cantabria, Spain
Reviewed:   May 9, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hice una reserva para este hostal, 1 habitacion para 6 personas del 21 al 24 de abril. y les mande un email días antes para confirmar la hora de llegada y si todo estaba correcto… su respuesta fue que si, que nos esperaban el día 21 de abril ¡

Al llegar, resulta que nos dicen que no tenemos habitación, pero no nos dan ninguna solución, solo nos dejan usar teléfono e Internet… en semana santa donde buscas alojamiento para 6 personas??? Todo estaba lleno!

Ellos deberían haber confirmado las plazas del albergue y haberlo comparado con las reservas realizadas, porque yo reserve en su propia pagina Web no en ningún buscador…. Y si ven que ha habido un error cosa que puede pasar tenian que habernos o llamado para decirnoslo con tiempo, no dejarnos llegar hasta Lisboa después de mas de 900 kilomentros y que te digan que no tienes plaza o tenernos buscada una solucion, pero una solucion al lelgar , no ponerse a buscar una solucion cuando ven que ya estamos alli ( solucion que nunca nos dieron)

Ademas con las prisas y los nervios, yo pague una fianza al hacer la reserva que me fue mal devuelta,,, y donde lo reclamo yo ahora???

Resumiendo que mi viaje a Lisboa, resulto un desastre porque nos pasamos todo el jueves buscando alojamiento por nuestra cuenta y al final tuvimos que apañarnos como pudimos a un precio por habitación que no lo valia.

Pero bueno eso a Lisbon Landscape Backpackers' Flat no creo que le haya importando muhco… total.. el tenia su estableciemiento lleno…. Los demas.. .a buscarse la vida... asi que... yo me lo pensaria muy mucho reservar aqui.

englisH

We booked a room with 6 beds in this hostel last Easter, for 3 nights.
We thought that being a place so recommended, we wouldn't have any trouble.
Well, we were wrong.
We emailed them in order to confirm our reservation, and they even replied saying that everything was ok. (emailed that they didn't deny because they had it in their mailbox)
When we arrived, on Thursday, at 14'30 they have lost our reservation, and the only solution they gave us (go figure, the least they could do) was that they were going to let us use the telephone and internet to look for another place.
Then they told us that we could go back next day, and stay the following 2 days, (sure, that's what we needed, being with our suitcases from one point to another of the city 2 days in a row).
Now, try to find a place for 6 people for 3 nights, in a public holiday, in a foreign country. Well we did it, thank god (and after a couple of hours!!!), but no thanks to them. The least they could have done is offered themselves to pay for our first night in another place, or have a list of places for us to ask...
We looked for places using their internet and their phone, but that was all.
So, I would tell if you use this hostel, not double check, tiple check!! Or even better, check 10 times before going because they could miss your reservation in a heartbeat.

"My new favorite place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Josefine M. of Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed:   May 2, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Loved it! The nicest people who cares about others and being part of making it a lovely place to be! We will definately come back :)

"The best hostel I've been!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sylwia P. of Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed:   January 6, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
WOW!!!!! It was an amazing stay!! The staff, people, wiev, location ... all was incredible!!

"Best Hostel Ever!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Harlan G. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   September 10, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not that I stay at other hostels, but this hostel was incredibile. Very clean and neat, with great staff that spoke eEnglish. Access to the internet and use of their telephone. Nice kitchen and really nice terrace overlooking a park that I could oddo yoga on. And super cheap. i stayed there twice while in Lisbon and highly recommend it.

"lisbon backpacker´s"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Bisam B. of Sachsen, Germany
Reviewed:   September 7, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice staff. Breakfast included. Good vibes! Awesome view over the city.

"starting the camino portugues from Lisbon"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Dieter B. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   June 29, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this hostel is a real diamond,
as the hosts are brazilian the guest are mainly from that country. At night (11 pm) the hosts guide you to the best spots in Lisbon for free.
So thank you. I am here the second time after walking the camino to Santiago.


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




LisbonInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us